Follow Sam on Instagram Follow Sam on Twitter Vote for Sam DS Virgin Racing Formula E Team Af Corse

Latest stories

10 June 2018
Sam closes in on Formula E title hunt with Zurich podium
Second-place finish for Briton as racing returns to Switzerland after 64 y

6 May 2018
Spa podium for Sam as WEC Super Season begins
Sam Bird and his AF Corse team-mate Davide Rigon overcame the odds to snatch a l

29 April 2018
Paris podium keeps Sam in championship hunt
DS Virgin Racing’s Sam Bird secured third place in a dramatic Formula E Pa

15 April 2018
Victory for Sam in Formula E's Rome debut
Sam Bird took a historic victory in the inaugural Formula E race in Rome, resist

18 March 2018
Sam dedicates Punta del Este podium to Henry Hope-Frost
Sam earned an emotional podium in Formula E's Punta del Este E-Prix, dedicating

4 December 2017
Sam kicks off Formula E campaign with Hong Kong victory
Sam Bird emerges from the electrifying season-opening Hong Kong Formula E double


2 August 2010

Sam takes pole at the Hungaroring

Pos  Driver               Team                Time       Gap
 1.  Sam Bird             ART                 1m27.864s
 2.  Davide Valsecchi     iSport              1m27.907s  + 0.043s
 3.  Oliver Turvey        iSport              1m27.976s  + 0.112s
 4.  Pastor Maldonado     Rapax               1m28.134s  + 0.270s
 5.  Christian Vietoris   Racing Engineering  1m28.225s  + 0.361s
 6.  Alberto Valerio      Coloni              1m28.245s  + 0.381s
 7.  Sergio Perez         Barwa Addax         1m28.273s  + 0.409s
 8.  Giacomo Ricci        DPR                 1m28.277s  + 0.413s
 9.  Michael Herck        DPR                 1m28.337s  + 0.473s
10.  Giedo van der Garde  Barwa Addax         1m28.357s  + 0.493s
11.  Jules Bianchi        ART                 1m28.375s  + 0.511s
12.  Jerome d’Ambrosio    DAMS                1m28.378s  + 0.514s
13.  Dani Clos            Racing Engineering  1m28.483s  + 0.619s
14.  Charles Pic          Arden               1m28.536s  + 0.672s
15.  Marcus Ericsson      Super Nova          1m28.613s  + 0.749s
16.  Ho-Pin Tung          DAMS                1m28.622s  + 0.758s
17.  Luiz Razia           Rapax               1m28.710s  + 0.846s
18.  Fabio Leimer         Ocean               1m28.718s  + 0.854s
19.  Adrian Zaugg         Trident             1m28.727s  + 0.863s
20.  Luca Filippi         Super Nova          1m28.924s  + 1.060s
21.  Johnny Cecotto       Trident             1m28.968s  + 1.104s
22.  Vlado Arabadjiev     Coloni              1m29.141s  + 1.277s
23.  Max Chilton          Ocean               1m29.219s  + 1.355s
24.  Rodolfo Gonzalez     Arden               1m30.129s  + 2.265s

Sam celebrates pole position in Hungary